krotresume.blogg.se

How to install fnis manually skyrimm se
How to install fnis manually skyrimm se








  1. How to install fnis manually skyrimm se install#
  2. How to install fnis manually skyrimm se generator#
  3. How to install fnis manually skyrimm se mod#

How to install fnis manually skyrimm se mod#

I created a mod called FNIS - Output from the files in the Overwrite (yes, I did check it was empty before running the generator).

How to install fnis manually skyrimm se generator#

As usual it came up with the BS warning about the generator being run from a non-Steam directory but as Grumpy said it should not affect the FNIS Generation. I setup FNIS to run within MO2 and I ran it. I just installed FNIS Behaviors, then FNIS Creatures and then FNIS Spells. The only mods on it are SKSE and RaceMenu and Alternate Start (Don't want to have to play the entire intro just to test this). Right now I have a freshly installed Skyrim SE on my machine. I just re-installed SKSE and RaceMenu and it works.Īs for FNIS, I am getting the same BS. Before I ran the game via the SKSE launcher and it would wait a few seconds and then cancel the game's startup. Now I have gotten it to work which makes absolutely no sense whatsoever as I did not do one single thing differently from the first time when I installed it. This time when I ran the generator, I no longer get the message about the legal directory problem but instead I get 5 new warnings about individual files within 5 of the animations mods that are apparently not SE compatible despite the fact that those mods are advertised as being for SE and having lots of endorsements on them.įorget about RaceMenu.

How to install fnis manually skyrimm se install#

I tried to install FNIS manually, directly into the Skyrim Data folder. If I ignore the warning and run Skyrim anyway, then it starts up and I am stuck in the T-pose. I then ran the generator again and got the same message. I did what it asked and ran Skyrim once directly from Steam. The generator is not being run from a legal Steam directory because MO2 puts mods in their own separate directories. If you use SKSE, this can be fixed by starting Skyrim once through Steam.<<

how to install fnis manually skyrimm se

>Warning: Generator not run from a legal (Steam) Skyrim installation directory. If I install FNIS through MO2 and run the generator then I get this warning: With animations I installed FNIS but with FNIS you have to run a generator every time you install or uninstall a mod that uses animations. I checked the posts on the mods Nexus page and even the author admits that RaceMenu does not work well with MO2. All the mods I have tried to use work with MO2 except for RaceMenu and animations. And yes I am running the latest version of SKSE. When I install RaceMenu and try and run the game from MO2 it will not even start. It is my preferred organiser but there are two mods I absolutely want to use and they don't work with it.

how to install fnis manually skyrimm se

Simply coming in ignoring what I asked and giving an answer to a question I didn't ask is infuriating.Īs for wanting to use NMM, honestly I would rather not. If what I was asking about isn't possible then the first person should have said so and offered their solution as an alternative. I jumped on the first person because every time I ask a question on a forum someone comes along and answers something else.










How to install fnis manually skyrimm se